Busy Busy

It’s been insanely busy at work. I haven’t been as enthusiastic or as on top of things as I normally am. I feel as if I’m falling behind and there are days I’m at the school for nearly 10 hours. I’ve got panda eyes and am regularly being told I look tired. My papers are in a mess and I’m always trying to keep track where I’ve this or that.  Work has been a bit chaotic, but I’m not crashing – just slightly overwhelmed and exhausted. It’ll slow down next week when the science teacher returns to work.

Despite all that, I still enjoy working with my good-natured students, am thankful for colleagues that are respectful and eager to collaborate and know that I have been accepted into this school as an important part of the team.

I have a life here and it’s nice.

3 thoughts on “Busy Busy

  1. Pingback: Back in Toronto | Stumbling Through My Thirties

  2. Pingback: Back from the Eeyou Istchee | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

