Net Worth: The South is More Expensive

I’ve been working in Collingwood for about a week and a half and it’s definitely costing a lot more.

While I am giving accommodations while in town, I am spending a lot more buying prepared meals, bottled drinks and junk food. On the other hand, I’ve only gone out to restaurants twice and the hotel has provided breakfast everyday. Where I’ve been spending money is when I’m running errands, I end up stopping at the Staples or the Dollar Store (although most of the items are work-related) and making unplanned purchases.* Otherwise the biggest expenses have been traveling between Toronto and Collingwood ($50 last weekend for gas and $20 to a coworker for giving me a ride).

Living in the south is definitely more expensive than being holed up in the north. But February will be quite the blow-out with Hawaii in two weeks!

Screen Shot 2013-01-26 at 11.46.27 PM*How could I turn down a daschund-shaped pen for $3?!

2 thoughts on “Net Worth: The South is More Expensive

Leave a Reply

