On the Road

Finished my 3 weeks in Eastmain. I am sad to leave such sweet kids. On Friday morning, A. and I drove down to Waskaganish for the Easter weekend; it was nice I got to spend two days with J. We had a great time together, even though it was very short.

On Friday night, J. took me and my coworkers to the principal’s house. We played some card games and chatted. She has already looked at my CV and is planning to fly me in April 9th or 10th for an interview. She could not do it this weekend as a parent committee has to interview me as well but many families are out of town for the Easter holidays.

Come to think of it, things are moving fast! Anyway, I will start prepping for my interview in the next few days. I’m exciting to think about the next year. Tomorrow, I will start the journey to Whapmagoostui. It’ll be nice to return there and see my students from last spring.

Leave a Reply

