Going with the Flow

It’s been three months since I bought my harness and rockclimbing shoes, so I was happy to take my sister today to The Rock Oasis on Saturday morning. The weather was gorgeous outside, so the climbing gym was fairly quiet. But sunshine I can get up north.

And a chance to go climbing? Much harder to come by.

We didn’t talk about anything in particular or have any serious conversations. It was just relaxed. We climbed for three hours at our own pace and took our own time. I’m a bit of a slow climber, so it works for me! Definitely would like to take my sister again.

IMG_3189

2 thoughts on “Going with the Flow

  1. I have a few friends who are avid rock climbers. They were going to the old location farther out west in Toronto, but then it got torn down for a condo and moved to the current location, which Toronto Climbing Academy used to occupy.

Leave a Reply

