Frustration

I was munching on the last of my daikon cake and hot sauce when I lost the post I just wrote. ARGH!!! I’m billeting with another teacher right now but we do not having internet. I will try to type out what I remember …

Media: Finally downloaded some of my Time magazines. It’s been hard to keep up with my iPad subscription when you don’t have reliable internet. Down south, it takes me about a minute to download one magazine. Up here, it could be 45 minutes. Finished The Absolute True Story of a Part-Time Indian. Sherman Alexie is an amazing writer. Also, love the Mongolian landscape of The Story of the Weeping Camel, which R. had recommended. Currently, back into the BBC series, Frozen Planet.

Health: Been back to playing badminton on Tuesday and Thursday nights. I actually really love the racquet that C., my sister’s boyfriend, gave me. It’s light and the strings are tight. Probably means my old racquet needs to be re-stringed. Also been going to Corefit once a week with my coworker and housemate, A.

2013-05-20 12.15.23

2 thoughts on “Frustration

Leave a Reply

