A Bit of Work for a Bit More Pay

I applied for my Quebec teaching license back in the month of July. After multiple emails about outstanding documents – more than initially that was requested – someone at MELS finally confirmed that my application is complete. I should be getting my conditional certificate in a couple of weeks. Once the process is complete, this will give me an additional $5500 on top of my current salary.

Also, my transcripts were approved and I got bumped from salary level 1 to salary level 3. I’m still trying to figure out what this means and whether it reflects my qualifications. My biweekly pay has increased by $127, or $255 a month.

Remember, it is worth the time and effort to get what you deserve!

2 thoughts on “A Bit of Work for a Bit More Pay

Leave a Reply

