Small Pleasures

Online Shopping: It’s just so easy to click, click, click when there are no retail stores nearby! Mind you, I’m not the kind of person to go crazy on purchases, as I keep it mainly to groceries, household supplies and toiletries. I also spend a great amount of time mulling and analyzing my shopping cart before I hit ‘confirm’.

The past week, I’ve been trying out Pacifica’s Hawaiina Ruby Guava soap ($6). Pacifica products are mostly vegan and the scents are really refreshing. Lately, I’ve found myself soaking in the bathtub with my audiobooks, so I’ve also ordered some bath bombs from TVAL. I hope to get them in a couple of weeks.* Speaking of books …

Books: Just finished Malcolm Gladwell’s David and Goliath. Enjoyable but not his most interesting work.

Kayaking: The season is over. We haven’t been out on the water for a few weeks now. After school, it’s getting dark too fast for us to get out. Maybe we’ll be able to squeeze one more trip on the weekend.

*There is 15% off on your first purchase. This small company is based out of Newfoundland.

Leave a Reply

