Updating Retailers on my American Express

I’ve been carrying two American Express credit cards for the last year. I finally canceled the older one – the American Express Air Miles – so that I can focus on getting points and rewards for the Choice Card*. I get one point for every dollar I spend and double the points for five retailers that I choose. Unfortunately, I can only make one change of those retailers once a year.

It’s been going well, as I’ve already redeemed my points for two $25 Esso gas cards. I updated my five retailers to include three gas stations, Air Canada** and IGA***.

I love that the act of paying for gas is actually going to pay for more gas in the future!

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 9.00.39 AM
*Which I discovered from Echo and Boomer.
**If I fly to Turkey with Air Canada, this will give me quite a lot.
***Where I can order groceries online.

Leave a Reply

