Vegan Tzatziki

One of my goals this month is to try out more vegan dishes and recipes.

Earlier this week, I tried Kokimo’s buckwheat pancake mix for breakfast. They cooked pretty well, but there is something about buckwheat that neither J. and I can stand – the fact that it sucks any flavour, be it butter or maple syrup, into a black hole!

And since my trip to Montreal, I was inspired to try my hand at cashew-based tzatziki using this recipe. Last night, I threw everything into the mini food processor. It wasn’t very grainy at first, but after sitting in the fridge overnight, it became a tasty dip for our carrot sticks.

1517614_263985673759115_1982298769_n

Leave a Reply

