Visa Rewards Rebate Cashback

At the beginning of each year, I receive cashback on my Visa Rewards Rebate credit card. The benefits of this card are:

  • Earn a 0.5% cash reward on the first $3,000 in net annual purchases charged to your Card
  • Earn a 1% cash reward on your net annual purchases over $3,000 (to a maximum annual purchase limit of $25,000)

This year I got $182.04, which meant that I had accumulated $19,700 worth of charges in the past 12 months.

That’s a lot of money! Using my Visa for my monthly car payments and insurance (just over $500/month) would have contributed to a third of it. I also traveled a lot and used my Visa for travel expenses, which my company would have paid back to me. I feel that this card is still a good fit for my current lifestyle.

I haven’t had many opportunities to look at other reward programs, but I don’t mind hanging onto this one for now!*

Screen Shot 2014-01-11 at 3.46.29 PM*It looks like TD is not issuing any more of these cards.

One thought on “Visa Rewards Rebate Cashback

  1. Pingback: Ruminations on Banks, Credit Cards and Reward Programs | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

