Across the Rupert River

This morning, I met up with four other teachers and crossed the Rupert River. I went on my skis, while everyone took their snowshoes. It was extremely windy at first, but as we reached the other side, it had slowed down a bit. I also got more practicing at picking myself up in deep snow after I’d fallen; you have to use both poles and all your muscles to push yourself up!

It took us about 45 minutes in each direction, but we also stopped for breaks here and there. It was a good, light walk for Sunday morning. Not strenuous, just a light sweat.

DSC_0005DSC_0006 DSC_0008

4 thoughts on “Across the Rupert River

    • It wasn’t too bad. I didn’t wear my winter jacket, that is just a shell and summer jacket. You get hot easily while doing exercise.

      >

Leave a Reply

