New Winter Boots

Just before I headed north, I stopped at the Mountain Equipment Co-op (MEC) in Barrie. I needed to replace my winter boots, which were starting to rip and have small holes; I’d purchase my Primaloft-lined Adidas boots back in the winter of 2009, so they had lasted me a good 4 years.

I was lucky to pick up these Salomon boots ($199), which are lined with synthetic fur and have good, thick treads on the bottom. Most of their selection was pretty cleaned out from the holidays and I was shocked that they had a pair in size 7s! I was very happy that I managed to cross yet another important chore off my list.*

Image*The holidays were busy enough for me that getting a hair cut actually fell down the priority list. I still haven’t had a haircut since the fall.

3 thoughts on “New Winter Boots

Leave a Reply

