Summer Dreams

I’ve officially passed the two year mark since I started working up north.

The longer I am up here, the more I realize how precious my time is.  With that attitude in mind, I make it a goal to spend my money wisely during the year and wait until my vacation to spend it on all sorts of fun.  That includes trying new things – activities that I might normally consider – and getting family and friends to try something I’ve previously enjoyed.

This is the (working) list for fun summer activities. I’m pumped!

Toronto

  • Take a stand-up paddle (SUP) lesson
  • Learn how to sail a boat
  • Do a “sky-diving” lesson at iFly
  • Take a math workshop with the OTF Summer Institute

Montreal

  • Play board games with R. and J.
  • Take a helicopter ride with J.
  • Go to Osheaga Music Festival (to make up for all the concerts I’ve not gone to over the past 2.5 years)
Leave a Reply

