My First Time Lapse Video

Today was the last day of work before the summer holidays.

A small feast was held for all the teachers. I knew it’d be mostly meat – turkey and Canada goose – so I brought my own version of meat to go with the macaroni salad, potato salad and cake. It was nice just to chitchat. There is one person that’s leaving that I’ll miss a lot, M., the secretary. She is headed to Ottawa with her husband and two daughters to study Administrative Studies. I always enjoyed chatting with her and gave her a big hug at the end of the day.

When I got home, I sat down and processed the fast motion clip I made this morning, while going to work. It took me quite a lot of work – more than an hour – to fix the choppiness and get proper codecs to play the video more smoothly. Quite a lot of work for a mere four seconds of video.

You’re welcome to watch what it looks like to drive to work. Not very excited, but I am proud to share it.

Alright, I am off for some packing. Then Mom and I are hitting the road bright and early for our road trip through Abitibi-Temiscamingue.

Screen Shot 2014-06-27 at 4.40.42 PM

4 thoughts on “My First Time Lapse Video

    • I’d gotten bored with photography and just felt it would be a good challenging. Also, it has great potential in terms of teaching science. You could film plants growing or a reaction happening.

Leave a Reply

