Mooooolah!!

I received my retention pay on the weekend! What a great surprise! I got $5114 in the bank, adjusted for 10 months. I assume that I will get the rest through the summer.

For now, I’ve put $500 as a principal lump sum payment towards my Honda CRV. However, as I was crunching the numbers on NetWorthIQ, I realized that I never factored in my car loan the past 12 months.

Doh. I’d been ignoring this value the past year and inflating my own net worth.

Screen Shot 2014-07-02 at 12.41.52 AM

So I went back and readjusted all the numbers. This is what my net worth should look like now, with the corrections.

Screen Shot 2014-07-02 at 12.40.49 AM

Not as good-looking as the first version, but that’s the point of the blog, keeping myself honest.

One thought on “Mooooolah!!

Leave a Reply

