Reunions

The past weekend, I drove up to Tobermory for a good friend’s wedding. H. met his partner, L., online and I am so happy for the two of them. It was such a great time and the wedding ran smoothly. I also stuck around the next day and helped out with the clean-up; it was a nice way to get to know L.’s family.

I also got to reconnect with some old high school friends as well, like C. and A. It’s always a pleasure to sit down and catch up with people as if you’d only seen them recently. I stopped in at a cottage that they rented and we had a mini barbeque for dinner. Next year, I am considering driving down to Cincinnati to visit them … when there will be a newborn baby too!

IMG_20140705_160640787

Leave a Reply

