Long-Range Planning

One of the biggest mistakes I made last year was not working hard on long range planning. I had mapped out some plans on Excel, but I never followed them very well. And since I know this is my biggest weakness, it is the biggest thing to work on as part of my monthly goals!

This afternoon, while frantically browsing Pinterest for a good template, I came across this package on TeachersPayTeachers.com ($6). Everything I’ve ever purchased on TPT has been wonderful. In fact, the resources and lessons that I’ve paid for are more often better than the free ones. 

And since I was a grasshopper all summer, it is time to get down to business. I printed out the monthly template and have started putting a few ideas down.

I’ll aim to have this done within the next two weeks.*

wpid-wp-1408232399033.jpeg
*At our school, we are required to submit our long-range plans by mid-September.

Leave a Reply

