Sirsasana #5

I continue to be shocked by the progress I’m making. It’s been officially 14 days since I started my attempts at salamba sirsasana, which I had no interest a month ago!

After a long week at work, J. and I lounged around the whole day. I didn’t even go outside but I decided to give it another go tonight. After banging against the wall a few times – several videos involve me making goat noises in frustration – I started to bring both my legs up on my own. It took a moderate amount of concentration and while my legs weren’t fully straight yet, they’re definitely straighter than last time!

And yes! No wall!

Here’s a short video of the best (and last) attempt of the night.

Photo 2014-08-30, 11 14 06 PM

One thought on “Sirsasana #5

  1. Pingback: August Monthly Goals | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

