Handstands #4

I was initially upset to find that Hyperlapse is only available for iPhones, when I realized last week that I could use it on my iPad!

Only this year did I start dabbling with video after picking up a GoPro Hero 3+. I love this powerful little machine, but it is a pain just to make one fast-motion video when you need to find the right codecs to reformat. A simple app like Hyperlapse, while it means you’re losing a lot in the quality of the video, means that fast-motion videos could be made easily with a lot less work.

This afternoon, I decided to try my hand … at handstands fast-motion! Since I switched to working on headstands for the past few weeks, I haven’t done any for 3 weeks. When I revisited it today, I could feel my core and back extending more fully. I was balancing with more control and my legs were more engaged and straight. It felt wonderful! (And yes, that’s a new Reebok workout top.)

When I first started in August 2014, my back often collapsed as I wasn’t strong enough yet. It’s amazing how much progress can be made with daily practice.

Handstands #4 from Min Min T on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

