More Thoughts on SBG

My book from Amazon finally arrived yesterday!

I’m starting to get the hang of ActiveGrade, although I lost a set of marks for one class, it forced me to figure out how to back up my data (just wish they could be in .CSV format).

I started with the first chapter, which is purely theory, and so far, everything resonates from what I already know (e.g. frequent feedback is better than infrequent), so it’ll be nice to see how I can further enhance my practice and my students’ success with suggested classroom strategies.

Since I told coworkers and colleagues I am reading Marzano, at least three people have asked if I can tell them more about it. I realize I haven’t been posting much on what I have been learning, and obviously I have no reason to keep secrets, so I will definitely make a better effort to share what I learn from this.

A few more thoughts on SBG:

image

One thought on “More Thoughts on SBG

  1. Pingback: Parent’s Night | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

