Three Areas to Improve

There are three things that I’d like to improve on, as a teacher:

  1. Bell work: Too often, I don’t set up bell work for students that come in on time. Considering that we have really poor attendance and generally students do not come in on time, I’m not giving an incentive to the good kids to be there and get started. I need to change this. I will put this up on the projector in the mornings every day this week.
  2. Anchor Charts: Another thing I’d been lazy about. I need to make more anchor charts. I have no excuses. I’ve got markers and lots of chart paper!
  3. Planning the week out: I’m sometimes lazy and end up planning day-to-day. Stop it!!! It makes me sleep late …
2 thoughts on “Three Areas to Improve

  1. Pingback: TGIF: Review of Mini-Goals | Stumbling Through My Thirties

  2. Pingback: Another Anchor Chart | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

