Bakasana #1

Well … fuck me.

The day after I complain about hitting a wall in my yoga practice, I score another asana, crow pose*! What helped me the most is Neil Keleher’s YouTube tutorial. He explains it the best – you have to extend your neck, lift your eyes, raise your hips and just transfer the weight forward. That’s all bakasana is!

I skipped the gym last night – we had a heavy rain/snow storm happening the whole day – and tried again in the living room. I was able to better balance and hold it longer than yesterday, and using the blocks also helps a lot.

Progress feels so sweet!

*What’s the difference between crow pose and crane pose?

One thought on “Bakasana #1

  1. Pingback: Shifting My Practice | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

