Fall Angel Pose #1

I didn’t realize my obliques were sore until I tried fallen angel pose for the first time tonight.

My sides were so sore from all the side crow Tuesday night that I could barely hold my legs up. I kept falling over and over again. My hips kept slipping off my elbows from the fatigue in my core that I wasn’t able to get very far in fallen angel.

My mistake may have been trying to push through the pain in a rush to get to the end result. I’ll have to rest for a couple of days before I give another stab at this asana. My best shot was actually at the beginning of the night and the rest kinda went downhill from there … sigh.

That is just part of the learning process: shake it off and start again another day!
fallenangel

Leave a Reply

