Transition: Headstand to Pincha Mayurasana #1

Try as I might, I still can’t transition from tripod headstand to crow. When I’m reviewing my videos, I see that I can’t seem to drop by butt down far enough for the weight to transfer off my head and onto my arms.

Instead, on a whim, I decided to try transitioning from headstand to pincha mayurasana. I really did not expect to be able to do it, considering that I can’t hold pincha for very long anyway, but why not? My first try didn’t amount to anything, but on the second, I engaged my shoulders and my head suddenly lifted up! I was pretty blown away!

After resting all Saturday, I’m pretty happy with this progress.

Now off to clean the bathroom.

Sirsasana to Pincha Mayurasana #1 from Min Min T on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

