Ticket to India!

Exercise: I haven’t been going to any of the workouts at the gym for the past two weeks. And when I come home, I definitely feel a big difference: I’m lot more tired both in the morning and in the evening. When I feel lethargic, I end up lying around and wasting a lot of time. Tonight, I actually had to drag myself off the couch and force myself to do some more forearm balances to wake myself up. Tonight, I took a shot of myself on the GoPro doing a scorpion with prayer hands. But really, I need to get back to the gym. While doing arm balances and inversions are fun, it’s not enough to count as blood-pumping cardio.

Traveling to India: While I got my visa back in August, my flight has been finally booked this week! My sister and I will be flying via Jet Airways, with a long layover in Heathrow, so that we might be able to go into London and have lunch with relatives. I had been slacking off on the Hindi and didn’t stick to my original plan, which was to do two-three lessons a month (still a fairly slow pace). I’m reviewing lesson 2 and I feel that the words are just starting to stick to my brain. If I can actually use the words in a real-life context, outside of listening to the audiobook, then I’m starting to pick it up. It still confuses me why any language would have multiple syllables for words like ‘yes’ and ‘no’.

Teaching: Getting back into the grove of hands-on lab. This is what science should be about. The Sec 3s had a good time playing with optics and the Sec 4s were using pH paper to measure out difference substances as they were being introduced to acids and bases today.

_scorpionpose_with__prayerhands._Pretty_tired_tonight_..._Off_to_bed_soon____yoga__yogaeverydamnday__practicedaily__inverted__inversions__invertyoself__inversionjunkie__upsidedown__forearmbalance

Leave a Reply

