Using a Yoga Strap

Worked on pincha mayurasana this morning with a yoga strap! Wow, it stopped my hands from coming together because my shoulder girdle was activated correctly. I need to keep using the strap as this will keep the proper muscles activated. I’d known about this strategy for two months and feel silly that only now did I try it out …

Of course, I made sure I warmed up with the gymnastic exercises I had previously mentioned that were posted on the gymnastics / physical therapy blog, Hybrid Perspective.

Off to do some housecleaning. Having some coworkers over tonight for board games!

One thought on “Using a Yoga Strap

  1. Pingback: Fitness Updates | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

