Fitness Updates

It’s been two days without any workouts. Feels odd! The reason was that we had a colleague come from out of the town, so we hung out with her, played games and just chit chatted. Good times.

Happy to get back to some yoga practice tonight:

  • Pincha mayurasana: Was using the yoga strap on the weekend has been going very well. With my shoulders in the right place now and my hands no longer slipping together, my torso feels more balanced over my forearms. I’m starting to feel how pressing into the mat with my palms helps keep me balanced and grounded, just like in a supported headstand. This is the longest I’ve ever held it!
Leave a Reply

