Coursera: Module 2 Complete!

I’d confessed earlier this week to having issues of organization at work and that it was time to start cleaning up my own mess.

I’m happy to say that the past few days have felt very productive and I am getting back onto my feet. I am starting to get my energy back and am getting organized again. I didn’t make it in for 8:15 am on Thursday or Friday, but I made it a point to walk to school with J., as we left the house at 8:15 am.

Of course, we often need to know what we have to do in life. The thing is that we often just learn our life lessons repeatedly, but on a deeper level each time. A few things to note:

  • Digital vs. Paper: While I love being digital, having my schedule printed out on paper on a clipboard is what I need to start doing again. I had a to-do on Thursday and Friday on a board and I just felt so much more in control of work.
  • Having supportive peers: Part of the modules on Coursera require each of us to submit our homework and then review and give feedback to three peers. It’s nice when you have a community of people to chat with, even if it’s just digitally.
  • Talking about your issues/feelings/goals: I talked about my issues with J. a little bit. I think having him be aware of what I need to be doing means that if I need an extra 10 minutes at work, I won’t feel rushed to just shove all my papers and ignore them before putting my boots and running out the door.

Tonight, I finished module 2 of the Coursera MOOC Get Organized: How to be a Together Teacher by setting up a new paper planner.

Screen Shot 2015-01-17 at 6.26.19 PMTomorrow, I will need to go into the school and do some catch-up. It’s been a while since I’ve gone in on the weekends. No more slacking …

One thought on “Coursera: Module 2 Complete!

  1. Pingback: Keeping Things Tight | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

