Activating the Right Side of the Brain: Tangle Library

Did a bit of shopping on the iOS App Store and found the Tangle Library a few days ago. Funny enough, I was looking for yoga apps, but TL advertised itself as ‘yoga for the brain’.

Oh heck, why not?!

As everyone is counting down to vacation, it seems that all the staff and students have been stressed and a bit high strung. No one seems to want to do work and everybody is either trying to wrap things up or figure out how to entertain students as they do not want to do any work.

My day went well but partly because I didn’t sleep well last night, I felt a little stressed myself. So after school, I came home and had a shower, sat down with my favourite (instant) Caribbean rice and bean bowl and doodled. This is a great app for $5! It definitely did help me relax and remind me that I do not have enough art in my life at the moment.

Hmmmm, maybe a visit to Paintlounge when I get back to Toronto …

Bought_a__doodling__iPadapp_called__TangleLibrary._Enjoying_it_after_a_long_day_at_work._It_feels_like_I_am_giving_part_of_my_brain_a_little_massage._It_s_been_a_long_time_since_I_ve__doodled_..._in_high_school__I_drew_everywhere_-_on_notebooks__wood

Leave a Reply

