Chicago

My sister’s bachlorette party in Chicago was a blast!

Mind you, I didn’t intend on leaving my passport at home … in Waskaganish. In the end, it cost me a side trip and several phone calls for me to get a hold of it, meeting it halfway in Montreal as it flew in on an Air Creebec flight. Yes, an embarrassing and costly mistake.

However, I did get to have a date night with J. (hard enough when we live in the isolated north) and see his family. And I’ve realized that I am thankful to have money to burn for emergency situations.

I haven’t been blogging too much and as I am trying to focus on my real-time with family and friends, you can check out my photos on Instagram instead.

3 thoughts on “Chicago

Leave a Reply

