Current Fitness Goals: Coach.me

It’s been 10 months since I started working out again. My practice has been shifting a lot. You can read about the most comprehensive analyze of the last several months on this blog post.

And now summer is coming … which means I need to get ready for kayaking! My arms are still not as strong as I’d like them to be, so I have added strength training twice a week to my goals.

It’s been a bazillion years and two months since I’ve picked up the handweights that I inherited from my late father, so I figured … well, why the heck not? I’ll start tonight. Did a quick YouTube search and did this 12-minute bicep and triceps workout let by Terry Simpson of Sportskool Plus. It burned, but the 5-lb weights were perfect! (I did have to pause the video a couple of times for a break).

Here is a screenshot of my fitness goals on Coach.me. I started using this in the fall for a little but, took a break and then restarted earlier this month. While reading isn’t a fitness goal, it’s an easy “check-in” and allows me to load the app to see what else I have to achieve. It’s recommended that you have about 6-8 working goals per week.

So far, it’s working although I still need to pick up the pace on cardio …

Screen Shot 2015-05-25 at 10.25.08 PM

Leave a Reply

