Online Shopping: More Leggings

Horrible, horrible news.

Amazon.ca has decided that it will no longer provide free shipping to the north! ARGHHHH!!! This has upset a lot of people. One of my coworkers, M., figured this out when she tried to make a $200 order and was confused as to why there was $300 shipping on top of it … she called the company and heard the bad news herself.

There isn’t much I need to buy, except some work tops for the new school year, but that can wait until summer.

My guilty pleasure? More leggings!

I found out about Society6 through Instagram, where a lot – and I mean a lot – of retailers creep around pushing products on you. I got tagged by an artist from Society6 and found out about the 20% and free shipping deal that ends tonight. I can’t believe I’d never heard of Society6! It isn’t one company; it is a marketplace for artists to sell their patterns. If you like a pattern, they can produce it on a wall clock, a poster, a shower curtain or even workout leggings.

Basically, it’s like Etsy, but ummmm …. not.

Screen Shot 2015-05-25 at 10.04.59 PM
I ended up picking up four pairs this weekend. With the US conversion and the free shipping, it comes out to $40 CAD/pair (this is not ludicrous considering I have spent $80 on a couple that came from Australia). Ahhh, you laugh. Some women will buy handbags, other shoes, or even diamonds … I just blow my money on leggings, workout videos and board games!

Really, I’m okay with this. I’m okay that it makes me happy to workout. There could be worse things I spend my money on.

Screen Shot 2015-05-25 at 10.01.59 PM

One thought on “Online Shopping: More Leggings

Leave a Reply

