Clothing Swap

Hosted our first clothing swap today. It was pretty successful and I managed to give half of my stuff away! I invited some of my students as well; most of them took some toiletries or old jewelry that I had. E. brought homemade blueberry muffins and I got to sit around and catch up with the special education head, E., whom I don’t often see, since she works in the elementary sector.

I ended up getting a few glasses for my classroom next year. I’ll be swapping with the head math teacher. I’m looking forward to being a homeroom teacher and having my own space that I can decorate. You can’t do too much in a laboratory.

Will definitely be running another clothing swap in the fall. It was fun!

image

Leave a Reply

