Weekend Work

Had four students ask to work with me today. I came in for nearly 5 hours total to help with Grade 11 math. Came in for 2.5 hours in the early afternoon; went home to make dinner for J. and I and then returned for another 2 hours. The four girls have fairly good chances of passing and they’ve been working hard, so I am happy to meet them.

Yes, it took away part of my weekend but I had a bit of cabin fever on Saturday, so it felt nice to be wanted. Productivity tends to kill any negativity.

Only 15 more days before I hit the road!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Work

  1. You’re a great teacher. I wish I had a math teacher in high school who helped me like that. (Instead, he made me cry when he got too frustrated to teach me about infinity.)

Leave a Reply

