Payday and Toodle-Do Tutorials

Professional Development: Thursday was payday. Checked my paystub and found that I got paid for the OAME eConference! Woohoo! Even though I had to pay for the conference myself, I’m glad I didn’t get docked. Sadly, it’s not tax-deductible.

Toodle-Do: I had some extra time on Thursday and spent the afternoon going through a chunk of the tutorials on YouTube. Wow! I had no idea how versatile Toodle-Do was! I definitely got some great tips for reorganizing and making the most of my to-do list, including:

  • How to use the Hotlist
  • Making better use of starred items
  • Using contexts and folders
  • Adding lists

The Mobile Classroom also has a great half-hour podcast that cover the major features of Toodle-Do. The neatest tool I found from this podcast is that you can actually print your to-do list into a foldable booklet to carry in your pocket if you don’t want to be always staring at your screen!

I ended up paying for a one-year silver membership as I want to try out some of the other functions ($15 USD).

Screen Shot 2015-06-13 at 2.55.12 PM

Leave a Reply

