Eka Hasta Bhujasana

As I had mentioned previously, I’d been working on my L-sit.

Tonight, I was having a fabulous class following Kathryn Budig on how to warm-up for Eka Pada Sirsasana (Foot Behind the Head Pose). Everything was great and I was warm and sweaty.

Then I tried Elephant Trunk Pose. I’ve been pretty glued to the floor, buy holy cow! My quads kicked in and I lifted my leg straight off the floor for the first time! I’m kinda giddy right now and it’s already midnight … I don’t know if I can fall asleep tonight!

That really is the beauty of yoga. There are days that nothing seems like it’s happening but then there are days that surprise you.

Eka Hasta Bhujasana #1 from Min Min T on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

