Kathryn Budig: I Am a Real Woman and So Is Every Other Woman

I was very moved by this beautiful speech, by Kathryn Budig, on body shaming and why we need it to stop. It shook me and I had tears in my eyes because I have been a victim, but not only that, but I have also been the bully too.

So I’m posting this and to share with everyone out there – especially women – we don’t have to participate in body shaming anyone, including our friends and family. E

Enjoy the summer in your teeny-weeny, itsy-bitsy bikini, or your tank top, or your short shorts! And even if you want to make a comment on your friend’s body, keep your opinion to yourself.

“The way we use our words, is like casting a spell: they have power. They have the power to scar, or the power to lift people up for their entire life. So what I ask of everything is to choose your power carefully.”

2 thoughts on “Kathryn Budig: I Am a Real Woman and So Is Every Other Woman

Leave a Reply

