Geek Love: Pi-Shaped Golf Course

Two weeks into my Senior Math ABQ.

Only three days left of class!

A lot has happened the past week that is worth blogging, but I haven’t even had the time to do it. Came home late and now working on my culminating activity, which is to create a mini golf course given a specific budget. This is a sample solution; we decided to create a pi-shaped course.

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 10.56.16 PM

On top of that, I am also proud that I managed to crank out this geometric proof. It took me nearly an hour and a half to do it, but hey … it’s been more than 10 years since I’ve touched this stuff!

11014661_495096047314742_3521097947370469039_n

Oof … off to bed.

Leave a Reply

