Yoga Dreams

UPDATE: Looks like my travel schedule can’t accommodate this after all. I guess I’ll have to go in July!

Last year, I was obsessed with yoga. I read many, many good books on the topic and found myself fascinated by physiology.

I also listened to a captivating and fascinating interview (podcast) by Andrew Parr with Diane Bruni, who is probably the first Ashtanga teacher in Toronto … no, wait … the first Ashtanga teacher in Canada! I’d since found out about Diane’s daughter, Kathryn Bruni Young, who is also a champion in the world of bodyweight movement and yoga. For the past few months, I’ve been following her Instagram account and found that she’d recently moved to Cornwall, where she teaches yoga and does cross-training at a Gymnastics Bodies-affiliated gym.

And since I have to pass through Cornwall at least twice during my winter holidays? Well, why not take one of her yoga classes! This afternoon, I booked and paid for a class for January 2nd, as I drive back up to Montreal to pick up the boy (and rabbits) and come back up to Waskaganish.

I’m not sure what to expect but I am excited!

Screen Shot 2015-12-14 at 1.54.11 PM

Leave a Reply

