Reward of the #Commit2Fit Challenge

For the month of January, Cody App was running an incentives program called #Commit2Fit. As part of the challenge, you just needed to log all your workouts with the #Commit2Fit hashtag. At the end of the month, all participants got a free Cody plan of their choice.

I will make it no secret that I’ve spent approximately $1000 (~$700 USD) on Cody since September 2014, but I don’t regret any of it. It’s been amazingly transformative to my health, my fitness routines and opened my mind in many ways over the past year and a half. It helped encourage me to meditate, weightlift and do more bodyweight training, all aspects of health and fitness which I initially had no interest in or thought I would hate.

So in the theme of trying new things in life, I decided to opt for another type of fitness I would hate: crossfit.

Yuuuuup.

That word alone makes me cringe, but it’s the idea of Olympic lifting that intrigues me. Cleans, jerks, split jerks. I don’t know too much about it and only realized it was a thing when I began watching videos on Instagram. Since then, I thought, if I’m lifting now, why not look into #olylifting?

So yesterday, I began watching some of the videos of my new Rise Strength plan, with superstar athletes Andrea Ager and Diane Fu. These ladies are definitely pretty awesome people – well-known and celebrated in their fields – and great instructors too. The videos are easy to understand; I reviewed them and took notes on Evernote.

Screen Shot 2016-02-06 at 11.42.42 AM

In a way, I know I’m not ready for this stuff … yet. It’s a long way off. Maybe 3 months, maybe 6, maybe a year. But having long-term goals in your perisperhal vision will help me subconsciously move towards that goal.

What are some of your long-term fitness goals?

2 thoughts on “Reward of the #Commit2Fit Challenge

Leave a Reply

