Summer Yoga Goals

Since my summer vacation, I set a goal of doing yoga more regularly, and also increasing my practice to one hour lessons. It hasn’t been easy, as my focus hasn’t always been very good. I tend to pick videos that are less than an hour long, usually from 20-30 minutes.

In early June, I started subscribing to YogaGlo ($18 USD/month)*. Since staying at my mom’s for summer vacation, I’ve managed quite well with Kathryn Budig’s classes. She has a very innovative style and definitely is capable of making you laugh and feel good. She’d be a great gal to give you a pep talk when you’re feeling low!

With the exception of our short trip to New York City, I’ve managed to do about half a dozen 45 min to 1 hour classes**. My focus and stamina has gotten a bit better and my mom’s backyard patio is a pretty sweet space to be at! I love hearing the birds and just listening to the noises in the neighbourhood. Being around all the plants, including the blooming roses and bergamont is really nice.

I’m very lucky to have such a lovely family and a welcoming home that I can always come back to.

Screen Shot 2016-07-12 at 7.26.03 PM

*I had already used up my free trial last year.

**II skip yoga if I am weightlifting or doing any other type of workout.

Leave a Reply

