Net Worth – August 2016

Not much of a change from July 2016. It is back to work, so going out less to eat (since our options are limited). However, I did do some shopping in the past little while:

  • David’s Tea ($71) – I order at this time of year because Pumpkin Chai has become part of my regular winter routine, and this flavour is only sold seasonally around fall. Shit. Did I just say that it’s fall?!
  • Sephora ($170) – Brush set, angled brush, primer … didn’t expect to spend this much but when I buy make-up, it’s for a good few years. I expect pretty much never to buy
  • Birthday present for Gramma ($34) – It’s a secret right now …
  • Books from Indigo ($97) – Bought some coffee table books (Humans of New York, Postsecret) for my students to read in my classroom. Also got a book on teaching and one that was recommended on my yoga course (The Oxygen Advantage: The Simple, Scientifically Proven Breathing Techniques for a Healthier, Slimmer, Faster, and Fitter)

But in good news, I got my OAME conference ($330) covered by the school board! The finance department was slow on the follow-up, but I finally got the transfer a couple of weeks ago. Unfortunately, they wouldn’t cover my gas or lodging, but that’s alright.

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 8.18.47 PM.png

One thought on “Net Worth – August 2016

Leave a Reply

