TD Reward Rebate 2016

It’s January! That means I get my cash-back rebate on my TD Rewards Rebate Visa credit card. It’s not the best reward card, but here are the conditions:

  • Earn a 0.5% cash reward on the first $3,000 in net annual purchases charged to your Card
  • Earn a 1% cash reward on your net annual purchases over $3,000 (to a maximum annual purchase limit of $25,000)

TD no longer issues new cards for this no-fee program. I have been itching for a replacement but have not been able to find another Visa program that would be better right now.

This year, I received $133.39. Not a huge hunk of cash, but it’s always a nice boost at the beginning of the new when you’re feeling poor!

3 thoughts on “TD Reward Rebate 2016

  1. I would suggest the Tangerine Money Back Credit Card. You can select two categories of choice to 2% back and all the other purchases 1% cash back. No fee. I currently don’t have this card as I have a fee based card. If I were to get a new no fee card, this is what I will choose.

  2. Suggest the Tangerine Money Back Credit Card. No fee. You get 2% for two categories of your choice and everything else 1%.

Leave a Reply

