Exciting News

Some exciting news, which a few of my friends know about, but I haven’t shared with too many people yet …

The Ontario College of Teachers is doing a small article on my classroom in the “Tech Class” column! They flew a photographer up north a few days ago and we spent yesterday doing the shoot with three students. It was super fun, although a bit tedious.

The way this all came about is funny; I offered to be interviewed by phone with a journalist who was looking to speak with teachers. I had no idea that he represented my licensing board. I didn’t hear anything for several months and was contacted in December by the media company that OCT contracts. We set up the appointment and now it’s done!

I’m really hoping that this will help me with my networking and job-hunting in the future.  The article won’t be posted until March 2017, but I’ll post more info then!

img_20170118_105548835

2 thoughts on “Exciting News

  1. Pingback: Lessons in Crocheting: Zig-Zag Blanket | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

