Places I’ve Traveled In the Past 5 Years

I love traveling, I won’t deny it. I was bitten with the travel bug early on and my parents took my sister and I traveling regularly as we were growing up. I remember that there were periods of our lives where we were going overseas every 2-3 years and taking car trips in between. It wasn’t until I went to university that I was grounded for 4 years … it sucked and I hated it.

Over the past 4 or 5 years, I’ve been grateful for being able to afford travel, since being fully employed. Here are the other places I’ve been to in the past 5 years:

2013

  • Portland, Oregon
  • Hawai’i, HI

2014

  • Turkey
  • Mumbai and Rajasthan, India
  • London, England (layover)

2015

  • Chicago, IL

 2016

  • Disneyworld, FL
  • Albany and New York City, NY
  • Jordan
  • Tel Aviv and Jerusalem, Israel
  • Palestinian Territories

img-20161229-wa0016
ABOVE:
Checking out one of the tombs in Petra, Jordan

Having said that, I know next year might be different. I might not be going oversea and due to the current political situation, going to the United States doesn’t even seem like such a good idea anymore (although that won’t stop me).

I’ve been happy that I can do trips without budgeting much (really, I don’t budget at all), but if I am going to save for a house, I will have to tighten the belt a bit more and figure out how to be a better budget traveler.

Yes, I might be downgrading a little, but I love my freedom and I love being able to see people, spend time with them and learn about the world. I’ll never give that up!

7 thoughts on “Places I’ve Traveled In the Past 5 Years

  1. May I ask, how was Jordan from the point of safety? I so would love to go. I had a trip booked twice already but ended up canceling because of government safety warnings.
    Maybe the third time is the charm.

  2. Pingback: Putting Gramma First | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

