Stashing Money for the Future

Since I’ll be flying to my interview next week, I put the Air Canada flight on my American Express card. I was able to get more than 2000 points with it!

When I checked my American Express account this afternoon, I found that I had at least 6500 points, which was good for another $50 gas card.* I’ve redeemed the points and am waiting for it in the mail. However, I won’t use it until the summer time, when I won’t have any income.

screen-shot-2017-02-25-at-5-31-49-pm

*The points exchange has remained the same since 2013, when I got $25 credit for gas with 3500 points. 

Leave a Reply

