Submitted My Taxes!

Got a nice break earlier this week; Monday and Tuesday for professional development days at work with no meetings. I had two days to myself, so I spent Monday morning listening to an interview with Rob Carrick on CIC and the afternoon finalizing and submitting my taxes.

Last year was the first time I had filed on my own. And this year, being the second time, I did feel frustrated initially. I mainly used the forms method, and as I slowly started connecting the dots, it felt better. When I got stuck, I called my reliable and loving mom. So although I started over a week ago, I am happy to say that it is finally done! I submitted to both federal and the Quebec government; the projected return from Turbo Tax is $4875, which I am pretty happy with.

Also logged into CRA My Account tonight and saw that the Notice of Assessment should come back by April 18th. Now to sit back and wait!

One thought on “Submitted My Taxes!

  1. Pingback: Federal Tax Return | Stumbling Through My Thirties

Leave a Reply

