Moving Out of Waskaganish

It’s official! I am leaving Waskaganish after 4 years of teaching here. Yesterday, the moving truck came and took my boxes. I tipped them $30 USD – I couldn’t find my wallet – and two cold beers. I actually took half a moving day; I will take the second half of the day next week.

It feels much better to have my belongings out of the house, although there’s still a lot of clothing I haven’t packed yet. Likely, I’ll grab the rest of my belongings at the beginning of August, when I have to drop J. off after the end of his vacation.

Pretty excited to be headed out. We are departing on Tuesday, after the last day of work.

IMG_20170622_110122923

One thought on “Moving Out of Waskaganish

Leave a Reply

