Using Work Travel for Rewards

Made my last travel claim with my school board. I will miss getting the money back!

Our school board always gave us the option of having the Finance department make hotel reservations for us, but I liked booking with Hotels.com and Ebates.ca at the same time for the small bonuses and working towards collecting free rewards. I mean, I am a math teacher so I like calculating these things.

Honestly, it’s not much and probably I spend way more time than it’s worth for the amount I get back – I’m not going to be delusional about this – but it’s sort of fun too.

Screen Shot 2017-07-12 at 11.24.13 AM
Also ordered some contact lens off Clearly.ca this morning. With the 8% cashback, I’ll add another $6.77 to this. Yay!

Do you collect points for rewards or use cashback programs?

*My late father would also sit around crunching points for Air Miles. I probably get it from him.

2 thoughts on “Using Work Travel for Rewards

  1. I love Ibotta! And Walmart cash back helps around Christmas time😬. I need to do better at remembering to check on Ebates before I order things though, not a habit yet.

    • I’ve never heard of Ibotta! Guess there are different companies in different countries. In Canada, it’s Checkout 51 and Zweet. I don’t buy that much right now while living at my mom’s for the summer, but I will be exploring them come September when I’m on my own again.

Leave a Reply

